Imam Abdulrahman Al Faisal Hospital Received Training Accreditation



Saudi Commission for Health Specialties accredited Imam Abdulrahman Al Faisal Hospital in Dammam with the general training center for Saudi Board Program, thus enabling the hospital to submit requests for the recognition of specialty training programs, as the hospital will accept residents starting from Oct 2016.

Dr. Ahmad Al Arfaj, the Regional Executive Director of the Ministry of National Guard-Health Affairs in the Eastern Region pointed out that” this accreditation comes after a series of accomplishments achieved by the hospital, as it is considered one of high quality hospitals that complies with the world developments in regard of training the health practitioners, thus it is considered one of the international training centers”.

He also added” this accreditation is proof of the distinguishing achievements of MNG-HA hospitals in general and Imam Abdulrahman Al Faisal Hospital in particular, as we are really proud of what have been achieved that positively affect the level of the provided medical care for the patients, since they are our main concern at our work”.

The committee took a tour around the hospital where they met the trained and specialized medical staff and they expressed their admiration. Also, the committee were briefed about the hospital workflow, activities, courses, and the mechanism followed by the medical staff in patients care field as they were compared to the standards of fellowship programs accreditations by the Saudi Commission for Health Specialties.

In addition, the Deputy Regional Executive Director of the Ministry of National Guard-Health Affairs in the Eastern Region, Dr. Ahmed Alshoaibi expressed his admiration of this achievement describing it as honorable and deserving achievement. He also added that accrediting the hospital as an appropriate environment for training with high quality standards is pretty proud thing as the MNG-HA has all the potentials to be a training center with high and international standards. The fellowship accreditation for  general surgery, internal medicine, and obstetrics is in progress.

Moreover, he said that all the current and future achievements would not be accomplished without the Ministry of National Guards’ support represented by the Health Affairs, King Saud bin Abdulaziz University for Health Sciences and the efforts of the medical staff represented by the directors of the departments and the management of the Academic Affairs.

Last Modified

31-Oct-2016 12:10 PM

​شهادة اعتماد التدريب لمستشفى الإمام عبدالرحمن بن فيصل في الدمام


منحت الهيئة السعودية للتخصصات الصحية اعتمادها  لمستشفى الإمام عبدالرحمن بن فيصل في الدمام التابع للشؤون الصحية بوزارة الحرس الوطني بالقطاع الشرقي، وشهادة الاختصاص هذه ستؤهل المستشفى للبرامج التخصصية، حيث سيقوم بقبول الأطباء المقيمين ابتداءً من أكتوبر الحالي.

وأوضح المدير الإقليمي التنفيذي للشؤون الصحية بوزارة الحرس الوطني بالقطاع الشرقي الدكتور أحمد بن عبدالرحمن العرفج إلى أن "هذا الاعتماد يأتي بعد سلسلة متواصلة من الانجازات التي حققها المستشفى، إذ يعتبر أحد الصروح الطبية المتميزة عالية الجودة، والمواكبة للتطور العالمي بمستوى تدريب الممارسين الصحيين، حيث يعتبر أحد مراكز التدريب الدولية".

وقال "هذا الاعتراف أيضاً دلالة واضحة على ما وصلت إليه مستشفيات الشؤون الصحية بوزارة الحرس الوطني بصورة عامة ومستشفى الإمام عبدالرحمن بن فيصل بصورة خاصة، ونحن فخورون بكل المنجزات التي تتحقق والتي تنعكس وبصورة إيجابية وكبيرة على مستوى الخدمة المقدمة للمريض المحور الأساس في عملنا".

جاء هذا الاعتراف بعد زيارة قامت بها اللجنة المكلفة بالاعتماد للمستشفى، حيث أطلعت على محتويات المستشفى وما يضمه من كوادر طبية متخصصة ومتميزة ومدربة ذات احترافية طبية متقدمة، ولم تخفي اللجنة اعجابها بما رأته من ممارسات وإمكانات وتجهيزات طبية بمستويات عالمية وعالية الجودة، وتم اطلاعهم على سير العمل والأنشطة والدورات التدريبية التي تقدم في المستشفى، والآلية المتبعة لخدمة المرضى، وتمت مطابقتها للمتطلبات الواجب توفرها لاعتماد المستشفى لبرامج الزمالة من الهيئة السعودية للتخصصات الصحية.

من جهته أشاد نائب المدير الإقليمي التنفيذي للخدمات الطبية في مستشفى الإمام عبدالرحمن بن فيصل في الدمام الدكتور أحمد بن محمد الشعيبي بهذا الإنجاز، واصفاً إياه بـ "المشرف والمستحق"، وقال "اعتراف الهيئة بالمستشفى كبيئة ملائمة للتدريب بمستويات عالية الجودة هذا يدعو للفخر والسعادة، والشؤون الصحية بوزارة الحرس الوطني بيئة مهيأة الإمكانيات لتكون مركز تدريب بمواصفات عالية وعالمية، وجاري الاعتراف بزمالة الجراحة العامة والباطنية والنساء والولادة".

وبيِّن أن "ما تحقق وسيتحقق لم يكن ليتم لولا الدعم اللامحدود من قبل وزارة الحرس الوطني ممثلاً في الشؤون الصحية، ومن جامعة الملك سعود بن عبدالعزيز للعلوم الصحية، وبجهود طاقم الخدمات الطبية متمثلة بمدراء الأقسام والكوادر الطبية ومن إدارة الشؤون الأكاديمية في المستشفى".

Last Modified