​About us

The Department of Anesthesiology, King Abdulaziz National Guard Health Affairs – Eastern Region (NGHA-ER) was commissioned on October 2002. Dynamic in nature it was established with patient focused service and is actively responsive to the continuous scientific changes as well as offers a high standard patient care and good educational opportunity for medical students and residents.

The Anesthesiology Department is dedicated to providing the highest quality and safest anesthesia for each patient. Our staff consists of 5 consultants including the chairman, 4 staff physicians, 3 residents and 7 anesthesia technicians who have dedicated themselves to provide care and service with the highest standards in quality and patient care in anesthesia, pain management as well as critical care and administered anesthesia with safety as a high priority.

The Anesthesiology Department provides coverage for more than 5000 anesthetic procedures in 5 operating rooms each year. Anesthesia is administered for all types of surgeries, including cardiac, neurological, cranio-facial and spine operations as well as certain radiological, medical and dental procedures. Pre-operative medial/surgical evaluations, regional and general anesthetics, labor epidurals, post operative pain management, chronic pain management and emergency services are provided by the Department as well.  It provides a wide range of clinical anesthesia services in both in-patient and out patient settings, including in the Labor and Delivery Room and Pain Management Clinic.

Consultations are performed for severe pain problems (chronic pain clinic, sedation for radiology imaging and complex medical problems before surgery (pre- anesthesia consultation). The Department is giving the same standard of anesthesiological care for healthy and critically ill children in the operating theatre and the staff members are helping each other as a team to protect delicate infants and children undergoing surgical and diagnostic procedures and devoting their attention and skills to provide comfort to patients and their relative.

 
Last Modified

03-Sep-2014 11:56 AM

إدارة التخدير

نبذة عنا

تأسست إدارة التخدير في الشؤون الصحية بوزارة الحرس الوطني- المنطقة الشرقية في أكتوبر 2002 م مع وضع الطبيعية الديناميكية في وضع الاعتبار و التركيز على الاهتمام بالمريض والحرص على التماشي مع التغيرات العلمية المستمرة فضلاً عن تقديم أفضل خدمات رعاية للمرضى و توفير الفرص التعليمية الجيدة لطلاب الطب والأطباء المقيمين.

تكرس إدارة التخدير جهودها في توفير أعلى مستويات التخدير جودة واكثرها سلامة لكل مريض. ويتكون طاقم أدارة التخدير من 5 استشاريين بما في ذلك رئيس القسم و 4 أطباء و 3 أطباء مقيمين و 7 فنيي تخدير يكرسوا أنفسهم لتقديم افضل الرعاية والخدمة وفقا لأعلى معايير الجودة في الرعاية الصحية في مجال التخديرو إدارة الألم فضلا عن تقديم الرعاية في مجال الرعاية الحرجة مع وضع سبل السلامة كأولوية عالية.

تقوم إدارة التخدير بما يقارب 5000 عملية تخدير في 5 غرف للعمليات كل عام، حيث يتوفرالتخدير لجميع أنواع العمليات الجراحية بما في ذلك عمليات القلب والعمليات الجراحية الخاصة بالأعصاب والوجه والفكين  والعمود الفقري والإجراءات الطبية الأخرى مثل خدمات الأشعة و خدمات طب الأسنان و كذلك إجراء تقييمات أولية طبية و جراحية قبل الجراحة و التخدير العام أو التخدير الموضعي و توفير ابرة (ايبيدورال) لتخفيف الام الولادة . اضافة الى ذلك، تتوفر خدمات تسكين الالام بعد العمليات الجراحية و تخدير الآلام المزمنة و الخدمات المتعلقة بالطوارئ.  كما توفر مجموعة واسعة من الخدمات السريرية الأخرى في مجال التخدير لكل من مرضى العيادات الخارجية والمرضى المنومين في غرق الولادة و عيادات السيطرة على الألم.

 وتقدم الاستشارات الطبية من أجل علاج مشاكل الآلام الحادة ( الالام المزمنة ، الالام المصاحبة لإجراءات لتصوير الإشعاعي والإلمام بالمشاكل الطبية المعقدة قبل الجراحة). وتقدم الإدارة نفس المستوى من الرعاية الصحية لتخدير الأطفال داخل جميع غرف العمليات سواء كانوا يتمتعون بصحة جيدة أويعانون من مشاكل صحية ، ويتعاون طاقم الموظفين مع بعضهم البعض كفريق واحد على توفير الرعاية المثلى للأطفال حديثي الولادة والأطفال اللذين سيخضعون لإجراءات جراحية وتشخيصية و كذلك تكريس مهاراتهم على توفير الراحة للمرضى و ذويهم. 

 

Last Modified

05-Feb-2015 01:22 PM