Long Term and Extended Care Center  

doctor.jpg

As a strategy to enhance the level of care to patients who may need extended care but do not need to occupy acute hospital beds, a brand new facility was established in a new two storey building adjacent to King Abdulaziz Medical City and was officially opened on May 2002.

The Home Health Care Program is playing a major role in providing a high standard medical, psychological, and nursing care for already discharged long-term care patients.

Transitional Care Unit

The Transitional Care Unit in Ward 22 consists of 26 beds, usually provides medical chronic complex type of care (Chronic Ventilation, Hemodialysis, Tracheostomy, and Wound Care) to medically stable patients who step down from the acute bed setting and yet need some time in a sub-acute care setting in order to maximize their physical function and promote possible independence if any.  

Rehabilitation Unit

The Rehabilitation Unit in Ward 23 consists of 18 beds and it provides care for neurosurgery and medical patients who require rehabilitation.

Long-term Care Unit

The Long-Term Care Unit in Ward 24 consists of 44 beds. It provides basic nursing and medical care for patients whose clinical condition is stable, chronic, terminal or non curable. These patients have marked mental and physical impairment and lack adequate socioeconomic and family support that is needed for home discharge.

Contact us:

Phone Number: +966-11-8011111 ext: 17824

Last Modified

02-Sep-2014 01:19 PM

​ مركز الرعاية الطويلة

 

نظراً للاستراتيجية القائمة على تطوير مستوى الرعاية للمرضى الذين يحتاجون إلى رعاية طويلة وليسوا بحاجة إلى شغل أسرة المستشفى، لذا تم تأسيسdoctorlongterm.jpg مركز جديد للرعاية الطويلة مؤلف من طابقين، ويقع هذا المبنى بجوار مبنى مستشفى الملك فهد للحرس الوطني، وقد تم تشغيل هذا المركز في مايو عام 2002م.

ويلعب برنامج الرعاية الصحية المنزلية دوراً هاماً في تقديم أفضل سبل الرعاية التمريضية والطبية والنفسية للمرضى الذين خرجوا من المستشفى وتستدعي حالاتهم الرعاية الطويلة.

وحدة الرعاية الانتقالية

تقوم وحدة الرعاية الانتقالية بجناح 22 -التي تتكون من 26 سريراً- بتقديم الرعاية الطبية للحالات المرضية المزمنة (مثل: الاستخدام المزمن لأجهزة تنفس الفنتولين، وغسيل الكلى، وتفميم الرغامي، والعناية بالجروح) للمرضى ذوي الحالات المستقرة طبياً الذين تحسنت حالاتهم ولم يصبحوا بحاجة إلى شغل أسرة، ولكنهم مازالوا بحاجة إلى رعاية طبية أخف حدة من الحالات الحرجة، وذلك من أجل تنشيط الوظائف البدنية لهؤلاء المرضى لأقصى درجة ممكنة والتي قد تمكنهم من الاعتماد فيما بعد من رعاية أنفسهم.  

وحدة التأهيل الطبي

يعنى جناح 23 بوحدة التأهيل الطبي، الذي يحتوي على 18 سريراً، بتقديم الرعاية لمرضى جراحة الأعصاب والمرضى الذين تستدعي حالاتهم التأهيل الطبي.

وحدة الرعاية الطويلة

يتولى جناح 24 بوحدة الرعاية الطويلة، والذي يحتوي على 44 سريراً، تقديم الرعاية التمريضية والطبية الأساسية للمرضى ذوي الحالات السريرية المستقرة والمزمنة والمستديمة. حيث يعاني معظم هؤلاء المرضى من مشكلات نفسية وعقلية، وعدم وجود عائلاتهم بجوارهم، بالإضافة إلى افتقارهم للدعم المادي والاجتماعي.    

 اتصل بنا:

 8011111 -11- 966+ تحويلة: 17824

 
Last Modified

18-Sep-2014 08:41 AM