Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
About MNGHA News Contact Us عربي

Fares's Story

​Fares and a Rare Cancer, T​he Journey of Hope with King Abdulaziz Medical City in Riyadh​​​

“I was diagnosed with a rare cancer called Metastatic Hepatoblastoma Cancer, when I was 13 years old. My father started my treatment journey inside Saudi Arabia in two healthcare facilities where I did a liver transplant, after which I improved a lot until the age of 19. In 2018, I began to feel the symptoms of the disease returned. I went to a hospital inside The Kingdom to perform the required tests where the doctors told me that the disease had returned and spread throughout my body. My father did the procedures needed for treatment in the United States. I went to the hospital there and began performing tests where I was informed that the treatment plan was available at King Abdulaziz Medical City in Riyadh." Fares said.

 

He added, “I returned to the Kingdom with very low spirits and the pain was controlling my body. I went to King Abdulaziz Medical City ​and, after the diagnosis, my case was accepted and the journey of hope began. The medical team met me and reassured me that everything would be fine. The treatment plan was set and chemotherapy sessions started, however; there was no noticeable improvement during the first month. Therefore, the sessions were stopped and the genetic tests were done by taking a biopsy of the tumor and sending a sample to the tissue laboratory in KAMC and another sample to the United States for genetic mutation test. My doctor told me that the results showed the presence of two genetic mutations, so I was given a treatment targeted the genetic mutations or the so-called precision therapy. Thanks to God, the tumor responded to the therapy and I started to improve. We ask God to bless me with health and full recovery as well as to all those in sickness." ​

Disclaimer: All patient stories on their real life experiences are told to by them and documented as such. The stories are documented after taking voluntary consent as per MNGHA policies. The patient have the right to delete these stories at any time.​ ​

Last Modified

8/26/2021 11:59 PM

Loading

تخطي أوامر الشريط
التخطي إلى المحتوى الأساسي
من نحن الأخبار اتصل بنا ENG

قصة فارس

​​​​فارس ورحلة الأمل مع مدينة الملك عبدالعزيز الطبية بالشؤون الصحية بوزارة الحرس الوطني​ ب​​الرياض 

فارس ذو الثلاثة عشر عاماً شُخص بورم سرطاني نادر في الكبد في عام 2011. بدأ رحلة العلاج في مستشفيات في المملكة حيث قام بزراعة كبد تحسن بعدها فارس كثيراً حتى عمر التسعة عشر وفي عام 2018، بعد إجراء عدة تحاليل افاد الأطباء بان المرض عاد وانتشر في كامل الجسم. توجه بعدها فارس الى الولايات المتحدة الامريكية لبدء رحلة العلاج الثانية حينها تم إبلاغه بان خطة العلاج متوفرة في مدينة الملك عبدالعزيز الطبية بالشؤون الصحية بوزارة الحرس الوطني بالرياض. وهنا يحكي فارس قصته:

"شُخصت بمرض سرطاني نادر وكان عمري وقتها 13 عاماً، بدأ والدي رحلة علاجي داخل السعودية في منشأتين طبيتين حيث قمت في الأخيرة بعمل زراعة للكبد تحسنت كثيراً بعدها حتى عمر 19 عاماً وفي عام 2018، بدأت اشعر بعودة اعراض المرض توجهت بعدها الى مستشفى داخل المملكة لعمل التحاليل اللازمة أفادني الأطباء بأن المرض عاد وانتشر في كامل جسدي، قام والدي بعمل إجراءات علاجي في الولايات المتحدة الامريكية، توجهت الى المستشفى وبدأت إجراءات التحاليل حيث تمت افادتي بأن  خطة العلاج متوفرة في مدينة الملك عبدالعزيز الطبية في الرياض.

عدت الى المملكة وكانت معنوياتي منخفضة جداً والألم يسيطر على جسدي، توجهت الى مدينة الملك عبدالعزيز الطبية في الرياض وبعد التشخيص تم قبول حالتي وبدأت رحلة الأمل، قام الفريق الطبي باستقبالي وطمأنتي بان جميع الأمور ستكون على مايرام، تم عمل خطة العلاج وبدأ جلسات العلاج الكيميائي ولكن في غضون شهر لم يكن هناك أي تحسن ملحوظ، تم إيقاف الجلسات وعمل تحاليل الفحص الجيني من خلال اخذ خزعة من الورم وارسال عينة الى مختبر الأنسجة في مدينة الملك عبدالعزيز الطبية بالإضافة الى عينة إلى الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية لتحليل الطفرات الجينية، بناء على افادة طبيبي المباشر كانت نتائج التحاليل وجود طفرتين جينية بعدها تم إعطاءي علاج موجه للطفرات الجينية او ما يسمى بالعلاج الدقيق، بفضل من الله استجاب الورم للعلاج وبدأت بالتحسن.

نسأل الله ان يمن علي بالعافية والشفاء الكامل وجميع المرضى.​

إخلاء مسؤولية: ​جميع قصص المرضى حقيقة وواقعية كما تم ابلاغنا وتوثيقها من قبلهم، تم توثيق القصص بعد اخذ الموافقة بكامل إرادة وحرية المريض وبناء على سياسات وإجراءات الشؤون الصحية بوزارة الحرس الوطني. للمرضى الحق في إزالتها في أي وقت دون شرط أو قيد.

آخر تعديل

8/26/2021 11:54 PM

تـــــحمـــــيل